“Finding Refuge Together” for cellist Kirsten Whitson

“Finding Refuge Together” for solo cello, was commissioned by cellist Kirsten Whitson to be a part of her Bearing Witness multimedia concerts. It was composed as a response to Kao Kalia Yang’s short story of the same title, about her early experiences as a refugee...

Chione Woodwind Quintet – “Shoua and the Northern Lights Dragon”

Join us for Story Time with Chione, featuring a brand new musical story based on Twin Cities author Ka Vang’s Shoua and the Northern Lights Dragon. Vang’s short chapter book tells the story of Shoua, a Hmong-American girl who discovers her voice as she saves an...

Subscribe to My Newsletter

Join my mailing list to receive the latest news and updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest