Sanctus (download)


SKU: JH-C013 Category:


SATBB choir, SA soli.

Written in 2007, “Sanctus” was the first piece tobe composed for Hagen’s larger work: amass. Beginning with two female soloists and a small section of women’s voices, the piece emerges quietly and sweetly, yet soon overflows into a bubbling and expectant texture that slowly grows into a strong and jubilant climax, ending with a contemplative and uncharacteristic “hosanna.

Sanctus, Sanctus, Sanctus,
Dominus Deus Sabaoth.
Pleni sunt coeli et terra gloria tua.
Hosanna in excelsis.

– Translation:

Holy, Holy, Holy,
Lord God of Hosts.
Full are heaven and earth of thy glory.
Hosanna in the highest.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sanctus (download)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

in the STORE

Subscribe to My Newsletter

Join my mailing list to receive the latest news and updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest